Sandvik logo

Board of Directors

Honorary chairman
Percy Barnevik

Born 1941. Chairman of the Board of Sandvik AB 1983–2002.

Board secretary
Åsa Thunman

Born 1969. Executive Vice President and General Counsel, ­Sandvik AB, since 2014.

PricewaterhouseCoopers AB

Auditor-in-charge: Peter Nyllinge, Authorized Public Accountant.

Other auditing assignments: Saab AB, Getinge AB and AB Electrolux.

Information regarding Board assignments and holdings of shares as of December 31, 2023.

Current Board assignments refer to assign­ments in companies or organizations outside the Sandvik Group.