Relevant GRI Indicators

Board of Directors

Portrait photo Johan Molin (photo)

Johan Molin

Portrait photo Claes Boustedt (photo)

Claes Boustedt

Portrait photo Andreas Nordbrandt (photo)

Andreas Nordbrandt

Portrait photo Stefan Widing (photo)

Stefan Widing

Portrait photo Jennifer Allerton (photo)

Jennifer Allerton

Portrait photo Marika Fredriksson (photo)

Marika Fredriksson

Portrait photo Helena Stjernholm (photo)

Helena Stjernholm

Portrait photo Kai Wärn (photo)

Kai Wärn

Employee representatives

Portrait photo Thomas Andersson (photo)

Thomas Andersson

Portrait photo Fredrik Håf (photo)

Fredrik Håf

Portrait photo Thomas Lilja (photo)

Thomas Lilja

Portrait photo Erik Knebel (photo)

Erik Knebel

Changes in the Board of Directors

In April 2022, Tomas Kärnström, employee representative, left the Board, and was succeeded by Thomas Andersson, previous deputy employee representative. Fredrik Håf was appointed new deputy employee representative.

Information regarding board assignments and holdings of shares as of December 31, 2022.

Current board assignments refer to assign­ments in companies or organizations outside the Sandvik Group.

Honorary Chairman

Percy Barnevik
Born 1941. Chairman of the Board of Sandvik AB 1983–2002.

Board Secretary

Åsa Thunman
Born 1969. Secretary to the Board since 2014.
Executive Vice President and General Counsel, Sandvik AB, since 2014.


PricewaterhouseCoopers AB
Peter Nyllinge, Authorized Public Accountant.
Other auditing assignments: Saab AB, Getinge AB and AB Electrolux.